Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Parolière
24 novembre 2011

Grateful

grateful

For the friendly faces I saw when I turned my head,
and the smiles I received, most of them sweet and real;
for the dances I had and the books that I read,
the words that warmed my heart and the scars that healed;
for the tears of sorrow that ran down my cheeks
and the rain that never fully washed off the dust;
for the songs that hurt but also sealed the leaks,
and the souls who never breached my trust;
for the days that I lived and the lips that I kissed,
the hands that caught me before I hit the floor;
for the people who died, for the people I missed,
the flame they left me with that got me back to shore;
for the millions of times my parents waved at me
and the millions of laughs I’ll never stop sharing;
for the world, for the love, for friends and family;
for all the things to come and what life has to bring,

I’m grateful.

I tell you, the hard times and the failures
were all worth the trouble and were all worth the pain;
every fleeting moment behind every picture,
beneath every silence, did not happen in vain.

Publicité
Commentaires
P
...et moi, je vous suis reconnaissant pour ce nouveau poème, plus émouvant, plus beau et plus "chantant" que jamais, mais avec une note d'espoir et d'apaisement qui n'apparaissait pas encore, jusqu'ici, dans vos oeuvres.<br /> Double reconnaissance, en fait :<br /> - Gratitude pour nous offrir ce joyau<br /> - Reconnaissance, dans vos lignes et entre vos lignes de ce qui a marqué notre vie : les rires, les larmes chaudes qui réchauffent le coeur, les regards amicaux, l'amour et la famille, mais aussi les deuils. Rien de tout cela, en effet, n'est vain.<br /> Rien n'a été en vain, et ceux qui sont partis nous ont laissé tout ce que vous décrivez et les fait vivre en nous.
Publicité