Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Parolière
2 novembre 2011

Unroll the Dice

rolling_dice_by_steve2193

Oh, if I could unroll the dice,
erase the price you had to pay
for all the bad mistakes I made
and the people I hurt;
if I could just clean off the dirt,
untell the lies, soften the blade,
and say what I’m supposed to say,
I wouldn’t blow it twice.

I’m sorry for the days I told you I’d be there
no matter what,
all those things I failed at,
your hand I didn’t hold, the time I didn’t spare.
I’m sorry for the nights I gave you a blind stare
and let the silence
make no sense.

Nothing’s gonna replace the love I didn’t share,
the broken glass,
the vows that didn’t last,
the pain that you endured everyday, everywhere.
I’m sorry for the times you thought I didn’t care
when I cared nonetheless.
I’m sorry for the mess.

Oh, if I could unroll the dice,
erase the price you had to pay
for all the bad mistakes I made
and the people I hurt;
if I could just clean off the dirt,
untell the lies, soften the blade,
and say what I’m supposed to say,
I wouldn’t blow it twice.

Publicité
Commentaires
P
Bonjour, Sparadra<br /> Ce nouveau poème, si délicatement ciselé, appelle une mélodie. Que ne suis-je musicien pour vous la proposer ! J'espère qu'il n'en restera pas orphelin, car il y là de quoi faire l'une des plus belles chansons qui soit, en écho à "You Were Allways On My Mind". Comme toujours, vos poèmes me touchent très profondément, par leur qualité, mais aussi par leur sincérité absolue.<br /> Merci
Publicité