Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Parolière
23 avril 2011

My Inner Child

child

I’m selfish, I’m rogue, I’m loud,
I’m boorish, I’m grumpy, I’m proud,
I’m a bully, I’m a badass, I’m a fuss,
I’m a batty, I’m a devil, I’m a curse.

I’m bossy, I’m cruel, I’m insane,
I’m naughty, I’m stubborn, I’m vain,
I’m a liar, I’m a traitor, I’m a jerk,
I’m a monster, I’m a mess, I’m a dork.

‘Cause I’m a pirate, I’m a ninja, I’m a gangster,
I’m a child in a costume, I’m an inspired actor,
an ageless Peter Pan under the skin of a grown-up,
everything but the shape of a committed adult.

I’m funny, I’m sweet, I’m gentle,
I’m cuddly, I’m cheerful, I’m subtle,
I’m a charmer, I’m a doll, I’m a fairy,
I’m a wonder, I’m a sweetheart, I’m a cutie.

I’m joyful, I’m strong, I’m bright,
I’m cool, I’m nice, I’m polite,
I’m a jewel, I’m a hero, I’m a flower,
I’m a rebel, I’m a fool, I’m a fighter.

‘Cause I’m a cowboy, I’m a cop, I’m a writer,
I’m a child in a costume, I’m a tireless dreamer,
an ageless Peter Pan under the skin of a grown-up,
everything but the shape of a committed adult.

Let me be all of these things, let me believe the lie,
give me, from time to time, moments of fantasy,
My true self is speaking only when I dream high,
just help me keep the child living inside of me.

Publicité
Commentaires
P
Bonjour, Sparadra<br /> Quel plaisir de voir fleurir un nouveau poème. Il se trouve que j'ai eu le bonheur de voir, ces dernières semaines, chacun de mes trois (grands) enfants, et de passer une soirée avec eux trois, ce qui ne se produit pas chaque année... Par une étrange magie, ces retrouvailles nous transportent hors du temps, et nous rendent nos âmes d'enfant, nous font croire à nouveau que tout est possible, que tout est en nous, et que la vie n'est que la répétition d'une représentation à venir. Ce n'est pas simplement l'espoir qui anime ces instants de bonheur: c'est le sentiment que chacun de nous est nous tous, et que nous pouvons tout être. Let us be all these things...<br /> Merci, Sparadra
Publicité